MG Strike Gundam

I’ve finally finished the quick job of painting and decalling the Strike Gundam that I owned for years.

I did’nt do much on the nibs that was cut out poorly some years ago. I sanded some of them but it did’nt change much.

No action poses because I did’nt have the equipment for a good photo shoot. Maybe next time.

Some gaps, nibs etc. Most are hidden away though.

The shield is still unfinished, the back of the white piece needs to be painted gray.

I hope Bandai will make a 1/1 scale of Strike Gundam too. If only… :3

There you have it. My MG Strike Gundam. Looks very good but the decal stickers peel off if they not on flat surfaces which is a pain. I’ll probably use a knife and trim the excess off. Overall, great to look at.

4 Responses to “MG Strike Gundam”


  1. 1 2shea June 22, 2009 at 12:38 am

    Awesome job on the Strike there. I’ve been wanting to purchase it, and after seeing yours I think I may finally get it.

    Great job! :)

  2. 2 FlawlessExa June 22, 2009 at 6:16 am

    Nice. I probably won’t panel the mouth though. The line looks to long. I might even sand it down if I get the MG Strike (probably going for Sword/Launcher).

  3. 3 heathorn June 22, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    Strike comes to challenge rx-78 ^_^

  4. 4 Roy July 19, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Nice work, that Strike looks solid, and I say you take great pics^^ Just buy some big paper for the background and voila~

    I personally prefer the Strike with IWSP =3


Leave a Reply

Twitter

RSS DC: Member Stuff

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 47,701 ヒトス!

トプ クリクス

  • None
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

