Happy Chinese New Year

It has been a while since I last posted.

Happy New Year, the Chinese animal calendar for this year is a Ox.
So, I recieved my Red Envelopes, pretty cool, money goes to my savings account haha.

So What am I up to these days?
Helping out my dad figure out to play a online game, still have much to teach him about the game Perfect World.

I dropped it for now to carry on and remodel my portfolio website.
So far I planned out what I want it to do and all I need to do is design it, find the right coding to use for displaying my works automatically and find a good way to upload my work.

It would save me a lot of updating time, and messy coding.

Heres what I have designed or planned at the moment: (Not actaul scale)

website-redesign-index

Removed many confusing things, like “image & link”, Blue bar that did no justice and useless information.
I redesigned the main navigation menu to the top in a remodelled blue bar. Everything should be fine.

website-redesign-worksWorks I have done and uploaded would appear in stack view sorted by date I suppose. And it can be sorted in Tags like view All, Illustration, Video etc. Information would be taken from the page that it would allow users to connect to:

website-redesign-work-pageAnd heres a simple stand alone “work” page design. I’m hoping I can make a upload page that can upload a image, description and tag which then displays it like that. But it should also generate a thumbnail of the image, some sort of ID tag (for pulling a sorting on the page displaying the works).

I have found some usefull coding but I still need to find other sort of codings such as sorting and desplaying the information, I thought about query or for loops…

Anyway, if you have any information or any sources that will help, please do comment, I will appriciate it.

0 Responses to “Happy Chinese New Year”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS DC: Member Stuff

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 47,464 ヒトス!

トプ クリクス

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

