Michael Bay – Transformers

I haven’t posted for a while, sorry (gomen gomen!).

Recently watched Bay’s Transformers movie again to see the Autobots and Decepticons again. My, they’re full of detail and parts. I then remembered about the toys, and one thing I had in mind is that the toys are not 80% accurate to the movie CG models.

I ordered a premium Bumblebee figure (the one with the Battle mask) because I like that alot. Another note is that the Camero is painted in a nice metalic sunburst yellow, added extra detailing (hence premium line), looks closer to the CG model (well, ‘cept the fore-arm legs etc).

Beside that, the fig lacked visible detail, so what I would do is apply a black wash on the silver and added copper paint details etc. The arm panels, I was planning to get something done about that. Swap out the car roof panel with the “stinger” design from the CG models, so its either built from scratch or I find a fig that I can rip it off from.

Anyways, first, I need to get my paints and gear along with the toy X3
(I guess I’d have to take Bumblebee apart too hawhaw!)

0 Responses to “Michael Bay – Transformers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter

RSS DC: Member Stuff

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 47,553 ヒトス!

トプ クリクス

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

