Drawing Manga

It may sound easy to some people but drawing Manga is not easy. I looked at many hints and tips from various artists and I learned that it requires extensive knowledge of anatomy, clothing and such, to develop a good piece of Manga.

My mate thinks that my Project is easy, but it looks easy, in fact its not… so far, I’m far behind and never actually got any more pages down due to other projects like creating a portfolio website or do a presentation.

Anyways, as I go through this more and more, I feel that I got the hang of drawing the characters. I think I understand why some artists say they feel more confident? Anyways, I’m working on a small scale page (which is bad because I tend to enlarge it so that I can draw better detailing which it is what I should be doing and then resize it in the end… the problem is then the Moiré effect of the Tones… >.< )

Heres a current page work… bad?

saru-page-3.jpg
This is a jpeg saved at 96dpi @_@

3 Responses to “Drawing Manga”


  1. 1 dead March 31, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    It’s very good i find, need some work,
    but is a very good start,

    i draw manga’s for 5 years now,
    deady,

  2. 2 Radiant September 1, 2008 at 2:58 am

    Good start. Not sure what you’re trying to accomplish with your framing so far, since there’s not much going on.

    You’ve got the line quality down very good, and the action lines are there. Good work on the face too. Most starting anime artists tend to screw up on that, you’ve got it down very authentically. Some issues with anatomy and posing for the girl, but outside of that, it’s indeed a very good start.

  3. 3 somebubble September 6, 2009 at 8:13 am

    i think that its a very pretty drawing. her face is really lovely. i can’t say much more than that ’cause i started drawing good-ish manga very recently. XP


Leave a Reply

Twitter

RSS DC: Member Stuff

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 47,701 ヒトス!

トプ クリクス

  • None
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

