March 2008 – Alter Saber Photoshop

After seeing peoples work like Vihena (Figure.fm) also known as RadiantDreamer, I looked at how they did it and I think Vihena’s approach is easier, faster and generally gives of a natural feel. So I set out to try it with Alter Saber Revoltech Figure because last time I tried something with Eva 01 (Rebuild ver. kit) I went into a totally different direction. You can find it on my DevianArt. This time I produced a better result that has natural lighting.

alter-saber-photomanipulation.jpg
Click to view full size

I wonder when Danny Choo going to do the Gundam/Mecha competition of this sort of Photoshop…
I’ll ask him sometime later, for now, I like to thank RadiantDreamer :D
Check him out at: – http://RadiantDreamer.wordpress.com

2 Responses to “March 2008 – Alter Saber Photoshop”


  1. 1 Radiant September 1, 2008 at 2:54 am

    Heya! I did a random search on the interweb and stumbled upon your blog! Excellent photoshop job! She really looks like she’s part of the environment!

    One thing I would watch out for is the little black outline going around her hair, as well as the apparent glowing white outline on the right side. Glows happen, but not in that manner, and it sort of pulls her off the background a bit much.

    Sweet job though!

  2. 2 SG September 1, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Hi Radiant
    I like your PS work :3

    Me from DC.com too XD


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS DC: Member Stuff

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 47,464 ヒトス!

トプ クリクス

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

